Astrolift Logo
About Astrolift

About

At Astrolift, we are passionate about helping you lift the level of safety and efficiency in your workplaces.

You need the right product for your workplace needs. As your trusted supplier, we will guide you through the options in our extensive product range to ensure you find the product that will provide the best solution to your requirements.

Enquire today, our team is here to help.

We received the pallet jack this morning. Just wanted to say thank you and the team for the excellent service. One of the reasons why we don’t look elsewhere when we need anything.

Appreciate the assistance and hope you have a great week.

Karen Sefar

A quick thank you for your assistance with Ballance's Whangarei Hub project.

The Astrolift team were outstanding throughout the project, all products and equipment delivered on time and in full.

Communication a key pillar of infrastructure projects was fantastic.

Utilising your product knowledge, introducing Ballance to new products has allowed us to get to a new level of traffic management performance.

Mark Adams

Thank you both so much for the great effort that yourselves and the 360 Install team have done to complete our install in such a timely manner.

All our business is very impressed.

Shane Sanders | Health & Safety Manager

Life Health Foods

Colin, those springs arrived today and immediately fixed our problem!

Thank you so much, you’re incredible.

Josiah New | Packaging Manager

URBANAUT BREWING Co.

Alex and Donna, it is an absolute pleasure dealing with you guys, it's a pleasant and efficient experience. Well done to you all!

Michael Ungerer | Project Engineering Manager

YellowBites

OUR COMPANY

Astrolift is a trusted provider of solutions to a large variety of New Zealand businesses, ranging from the largest corporate companies to the smallest family business.

We have the most comprehensive range of Materials Handling and related equipment in NZ, our products are imported from global suppliers or manufactured in NZ to a high standard. We are committed to honesty, integrity and respect in all our dealings with customers, suppliers and employees. In addition, we are always striving for continuous improvement in all areas of the business.

Astrolift is firmly committed to the Health and Safety of our employees and all parties impacted by our business. Our team is always on the lookout for new products and opportunities that will meet our criteria for enhancement of safety and efficiency.

 

OUR STORY

At Astrolift we are dedicated to lifting the level of Safety and Efficiency in industry throughout New Zealand.

This Journey started in 2006 when we had to decide the future business direction for ourselves and our family. A new opportunity came to light, which we embraced with passion.

We continue to be a family business, driven by significant and successful growth over almost one and a half decades. Today, Astrolift can offer a comprehensive range of quality products that can truly lift safety and efficiency in workplaces day in and day out.

We highly value the accumulation by our sales team of over 50 years of sales experience during their time at Astrolift. This experience is invaluable and provides our customers with unique advantages.

 

OUR PRODUCTS

Astrolift is the NZ agent for the following world-renowned brands:

SIAT Pallet Wrappers and end-of-line equipment - Italy
Movexx Electrically-powered Tugs - The Netherlands
Bravi Elevating Work Platforms - Italy
Edmolift Scissor Lift Tables - Sweden
A-Safe Safety Barrier - UK
Armanni Specialised Lifters - Italy
Laweco Custom-built Heavy-duty Lift Tables - Germany
OPK Pallet Trucks - Japan
Premier Pallet Inverter Systems - UK

Plus other valued suppliers for pallet trucks, trolleys, cages, lifters, ladders, platforms, conveyors and drum handlers.

OUR VISION & MISSION

Our focus is to provide our customers with innovative and high-quality equipment that maximises safety and efficiency in their workplaces.

We value our customers' trust as a supplier and aim to both keep and grow those relationships. We strive to become the most-trusted supplier of high-quality products throughout the New Zealand and Australian markets.

Our sustainability policy is a commitment to operate in an environmentally sustainable way, including recycling of production wastes, to protect the environment at our sites and surrounding neighbourhoods.

 

Our Team

Our team works to provide the best efficiency and safety solutions for your business, dependent on your precise needs. Our account managers and project managers will work directly with you to find the best solutions for your particular workspaces and buildings, and to work in tandem with the equipment and space you already have.

 

Richard Blampied

Richard Blampied

Founder / Director

richard@astrolift.co.nz
Scott Blampied

Scott Blampied

Director / Marketing Director

scott@astrolift.co.nz
Cell: 021 813 503 DDI: 09 283 9480
Simon Blampied

Simon Blampied

Director / National Sales Manager

simon@astrolift.co.nz
Cell: 021 220 3895 DDI: 09 974 8099
Ben Blampied

Ben Blampied

Director / Production Manager

ben@astrolift.co.nz
Cell: 021 910 687
Matt Vender

Matt Vender

Lower North Island Regional Account Manager

matt@astrolift.co.nz
Cell: 021 228 3153 DDI: 04 595 4656
Colin Garton

Colin Garton

Account Manager - Northland, North Auckland, Southland

colin@astrolift.co.nz
Cell: 021 228 4504 DDI: 09 283 9466
Peter Saunders

Peter Saunders

Mid North Island Regional Account Manager

peter@astrolift.co.nz
Cell: 021 190 3334 DDI: 07 281 1687
James Garton

James Garton

Service & Logistics Manager

james@astrolift.co.nz
Cell: 021 904964
Michael Howzen

Michael Howzen

South Island Business Development Manager

michael@astrolift.co.nz
Cell: 021 912 334 DDI: 03 595 1396
Alex Ford

Alex Ford

South Auckland Regional Account Manager

alex@astrolift.co.nz
Cell: 0212856134
Aileen Cordiner

Aileen Cordiner

Accounts Administrator

aileen@astrolift.co.nz
Phone: 09 437 2904
Brentley Garton

Brentley Garton

Project Management

brentley@astrolift.co.nz
Cell: 021 871 958
Donna Miller

Donna Miller

Sales Support

donna@astrolift.co.nz
Phone: 09 437 2904
Inga Blampied

Inga Blampied

Executive Assistant

inga@astrolift.co.nz
Phone: 09 437 2904
Julio Gomes

Julio Gomes

Central Auckland Regional Account Manager

julio@astrolift.co.nz
Cell: 021 578 246
Carlin Secker

Carlin Secker

Account Manager


Lloyd Johnson

Lloyd Johnson

Engineer


Hans Schutte

Hans Schutte

Service Manager

hans@astrolift.co.nz
Cell: 021 622 769
Catherine Simpkin

Catherine Simpkin

Sales Support

catherine@astrolift.co.nz
Phone: 09 437 2904
Jack Cumming

Jack Cumming

Powder Coating Operator & Assembly Assistant


Terri Weeks-Harris

Terri Weeks-Harris

Sales Support

terri@astrolift.co.nz
Phone: 09 437 2904
Chris Elson

Chris Elson

Dispatch


Ricky Humphrey

Ricky Humphrey

Warehouse Manager