About

At Astrolift, we are passionate about helping you lift the level of safety and efficiency in your workplaces.

You need the right product for your workplace needs. As your trusted supplier, we will guide you through the options in our extensive product range to ensure you find the product that will provide the best solution to your requirements.

Enquire today, our team is here to help.

OUR COMPANY

Astrolift is a trusted provider of solutions to a large variety of New Zealand businesses, ranging from the largest corporate companies to the smallest family business.

We have the most comprehensive range of Materials Handling and related equipment in NZ, our products are imported from global suppliers or manufactured in NZ to a high standard. We are committed to honesty, integrity and respect in all our dealings with customers, suppliers and employees. In addition, we are always striving for continuous improvement in all areas of the business.

Astrolift is firmly committed to the Health and Safety of our employees and all parties impacted by our business. Our team is always on the lookout for new products and opportunities that will meet our criteria for enhancement of safety and efficiency.

 

OUR STORY

At Astrolift we are dedicated to lifting the level of Safety and Efficiency in industry throughout New Zealand.

This Journey started in 2006 when we had to decide the future business direction for ourselves and our family. A new opportunity came to light, which we embraced with passion.

We continue to be a family business, driven by significant and successful growth over almost one and a half decades. Today, Astrolift can offer a comprehensive range of quality products that can truly lift safety and efficiency in workplaces day in and day out.

We highly value the accumulation by our sales team of over 50 years of sales experience during their time at Astrolift. This experience is invaluable and provides our customers with unique advantages.

 

OUR PRODUCTS

Astrolift is the NZ agent for the following world-renowned brands:

SIAT Pallet Wrappers and end-of-line equipment - Italy
Movexx Electrically-powered Tugs - The Netherlands
Bravi Elevating Work Platforms - Italy
Edmolift Scissor Lift Tables - Sweden
A-Safe Safety Barrier - UK
Armanni Specialised Lifters - Italy
Laweco Custom-built Heavy-duty Lift Tables - Germany
OPK Pallet Trucks - Japan
Premier Pallet Inverter Systems - UK

Plus other valued suppliers for pallet trucks, trolleys, cages, lifters, ladders, platforms, conveyors and drum handlers.

OUR VISION & MISSION

Our focus is to provide our customers with innovative and high-quality equipment that maximises safety and efficiency in their workplaces.

We value our customers' trust as a supplier and aim to both keep and grow those relationships. We strive to become the most-trusted supplier of high-quality products throughout the New Zealand and Australian markets.

Our sustainability policy is a commitment to operate in an environmentally sustainable way, including recycling of production wastes, to protect the environment at our sites and surrounding neighbourhoods.

 

Our Team

Our team works to provide the best efficiency and safety solutions for your business, dependent on your precise needs. Our account managers and project managers will work directly with you to find the best solutions for your particular workspaces and buildings, and to work in tandem with the equipment and space you already have.

 

Richard Blampied

Director / Finance

richard@astrolift.co.nz

Danny Blampied

Director / General Manager

danny@astrolift.co.nz
Cell: 021 228 3262 DDI: 09 974 8092

Scott Blampied

Director / Account Manager - Auckland Central

scott@astrolift.co.nz
Cell: 021 813 503 DDI: 09 283 9480

Simon Blampied

Director / Sales Manager - South Auckland

simon@astrolift.co.nz
Cell: 021 220 3895 DDI: 09 974 8099

Ben Blampied

Director / Production Manager

ben@astrolift.co.nz
Cell: 021 910 687

Matt Vender

Account Manager - Lower North Island

matt@astrolift.co.nz
Cell: 021 228 3153 DDI: 04 595 4656

Colin Garton

Account Manager - Northland, North Auckland, South Island

colin@astrolift.co.nz
Cell: 021 228 4504 DDI: 09 283 9466

Peter Saunders

Account Manager - Mid North Island

peter@astrolift.co.nz
Cell: 021 190 3334 DDI: 07 281 1687

Brendan Sullivan

Account Manager - Mid South Island

brendan@astrolift.co.nz
Cell: 021 912 334 DDI: 03 595 1396

Greame Tearle

Sales Support

greame@astrolift.co.nz

James Garton

Service & Logistics Manager

james@astrolift.co.nz

Chirag Vaidankar

Mechanical Engineering Draftsperson

chirag@astrolift.co.nz

Jose Restrepo

Warehouse Assistant